The Aberdeen Library will be closed on Monday, February 24.
Sign in to my account Stay Connected! Sign up for the email newsletter

Holidays & Special Closings

Information about closings due to inclement weather will be posted on the home page and on this page.

The Library will be closed on the following days.  For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

2020 Holidays & Special Closings
Wednesday, January 1 Libraries Closed: New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20 Libraries Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 17 Libraries Closed: Presidents Day
Friday, April 10 Libraries Closed: Good Friday
Sunday, April 12 Libraries Closed: Easter**
Monday, May 25 Libraries Closed: Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Libraries Closed: Independence Day
Saturday, July 4 Libraries Closed: Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Libraries Closed: Labor Day
Saturday, October 3 Darlington Apple Festival (Darlington Branch Closed)
Monday, October 12 Libraries Closed: Staff In-Service Day
Friday, November 6 Set up for Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Saturday, November 7 Set up for Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Sunday, November 8 Clean Up from Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Wednesday, November 11 Libraries Closed: Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 25 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 26 Libraries Closed: Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 27 Libraries Closed
Thursday, December 24 Libraries Closed: Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 Libraries Closed: Christmas Day
Sunday, December 27 Libraries Closed**

*The library will close at 5 PM on evening before Thanksgiving and New Year’s Eve
**There will be no branches open for Sunday Hours: Sunday before Christmas; Easter.